It’s about thinking with your heart, and being passionate about everything you do.

“If you had the opportunity to stand in front of a group of young adults, what is a piece of advice you would give them?”

“Alright, well there’s so much I want to tell them! Well, I feel like I would [tell] people, that life is short and you have to make the most of it. Obviously everybody always says that, but that is really something that you should do. There are so many opportunities to do stuff and to meet new people and travel, like I do. And that is the best thing [is] to open your mind to the world and to what’s going on, all the cultures, all the countries, everything. It’s really about being optimistic about life. [Even though] there are so many bad things happening in the world, we can’t complain about [it]. If something bad happens to you, you [should] always think of the positive stuff because there is always [something] positive that comes from a bad story.”

“What does happiness mean to you?”

“Alright *giggles* here it is! Happiness…well that’s such a small word, but that means so much. I mean, for me happiness is just, it’s about…it’s not about what you have, it’s about the people that you have around you and what you do with your life. And, taking opportunities and doing what you want to do when you want to do it. [It’s about] thinking with your heart, and being passionate about everything you do.”

– Magali C.
(“I’m from France. I have an amazing job that I love, and I live in Paris. I love the city; I have all my friends there.”)

One thought on “It’s about thinking with your heart, and being passionate about everything you do.

  1. I decided that because I only have one life to live, I should do what I love, and that is traveling and seeing the world. It’s not always easy to do, but I feel I would always regret wasting my youth by not chasing what I love while I can. This is wonderfully written and very encouraging!

Leave a Reply

